It’s a CRRRAAAZZZY Week!

You know how there are some weeks where you barely have a moment to breathe, let alone process what you just did before moving on to the next commitment? That is how this week is for me! I have so many tasty recipes to post and lots of fun pictures (last weekend was spent at the North Side Cleanup & Earth Day celebration, then making Fembot t-shirts for a mud run next weekend), BUT, I think these posts are going to have to wait a few days.

Between some freelance design work (fun stuff, plus, it pays the bills!), training for my first 5k (the Dirty Girl Mud Run on Saturday), planning a science round-robin for my Brownie troop, working on the marketing plan for the food co-op, some big projects at work, and some other random events coming up, something’s gotta give! So, I am taking a brief hiatus this week.

cluttered desk

This is a pretty accurate depiction of how my office looks right now. (from Void Magazine Online)

I hope this isn’t a huge faux pax in the world of blogging—But if it is, oh well, I’ve got sh*t to do, haha! I’ll be back with a ton of juicy posts on Monday.

In the mean time, go outside! And when you are done being outside, submit a recipe to the Bethlehem Food Co-Op Cookbook! We’re putting together a rad collection of seasonal recipes as a fundraiser. You can find a ton more information here. We need 150 recipes, so get busy—I expect to see submissions rolling in while I am bustling about this week.

See you all next week!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

